Office of General Counsel

University of Mississippi

Contract Training

IHL Board of Trustees Policy

Mississippi Public Universities

The eight public universities in the state (the University of Mississippi, Mississippi State University, the University of Southern Mississippi, Jackson State University, Delta State University, Mississippi University for Women, Alcorn State University, and Mississippi Valley State University) are all governed by the same board: the Board of Trustees of the State Institutions for Higher Learning (commonly referred to as “IHL”).  Therefore, the University of Mississippi is governed by both IHL policies and the University’s own Policy Directory.


You are responsible for being sure that contracts you enter conform to both sets of policies.


<< Back | Continue >>

Page 4